Ayrshire Local Biodiversity Action Plan

Ayrshire is comprised of the three unitary authorities of East, North and South Ayrshire, including a range of islands (Arran, Greater Cumbrae, Little Cumbrae and Ailsa Craig etc). It is a cohesive bio-geographical unit from an environmental perspective as it is bounded by the sea and by watersheds.

The Ayrshire Biodiversity Action Plan sets out a shared agenda for conservation action by identifying those priorities that need, or would greatly benefit from, joint action, without which they might never be tackled.

Steering Group

Ayrshire Green Network

Ayrshire Green Network

Galloway and Southern Ayrshire Biosphere

The Socio-Economic Potential of the Galloway and South Ayrshire Biosphere Reserve

Latest News

Latest Audit of Housing Land now available

Funding Success for Local Community Groups

Update on Third National Planning Framework (NPF3)

Last Updated: 23 January 2014